Be a Supporter!

SolusLunesSolusLunes

Main News Audio Art Favorites Reviews Stats 474 Fans
Follow SolusLunes

Contact Info / Websites

217 audio Reviews with Responses


Ballad of the Windfish Ballad of the Windfish

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2012

I've been trying to remember to do a remake/tribute of this song for a while now, but this is just goddamn amazing. Well done.


People find this review helpful!
ellebirdy23 responds:

Aww thanks :D I hope you do one so I can listen and review it!


[BD] - The Guardians [AOM [BD] - The Guardians [AOM

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2011

Man it's been a while.

Since I reviewed anything, that is.

This is sublime, and while I can't really speak for Avatar (every time I've watched it I've been p. drunk), it does remind me of Braveheart. Which is pretty awesome.

Where did you get your choral bits from? I am interested in acquiring this, for it sounds awesome.

Finally, I suppose I'll wish you the best in this competition :D


People find this review helpful!
BrokenDeck responds:

The choral bits are actually.... yep, EWQL Choirs. I had to mess with the attack and release settings (a lot!) for them to sound just about right. Good luck to you too man.

:D


Solar Prominence Solar Prominence

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2010

Oooh.

I like it. Is this going to be your rungadm submission?

Ehehehehehehe.


RetromanOMG responds:

Nope! I am finished with my piece, though, if you were wondering!

:D


[dj-Jo] Endless Space(Ion Mix) [dj-Jo] Endless Space(Ion Mix)

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2010

Ear-shattering and mind-blowing.

Or would it be ear-blowing and mind-shattering?

Either way, this is FUCKING AWESOME.


People find this review helpful!
dj-Jo responds:

LOL

Thanks :P


Aurora [RNG] Aurora [RNG]

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2010

Wow.

Shit this contest has attracted some talent I'd never heard from before, and you, sir, are pretty fucking awesome. I wish I had your abilities in the electronic realm.


People find this review helpful!
Sirdangolot5 responds:

hey thanks! good luck in rungadm :D


8-Bit Spaceships 8-Bit Spaceships

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2010

Fucking ace.

This is what I wanted to write for round 2. STOP STEALING MY INSPIRATION DAMMIT


People find this review helpful!
RetromanOMG responds:

Oops!!!


Particle Accelerator Particle Accelerator

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

Do like.

Most definitely. It's good to see you're still making music, and that your skills and professional-sounding polish on this track definitely show.

Love it.


Heat-Flare responds:

You don't know this but, you're one of my favorite artist on here. It's good to see that you're still a listener. That break of mine was solely to polish my skills. Thank you.

Love you!


Oh Noes Oh Noes

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2010

LOLOLOLOLOL

That fart at the end gets me every time.


People find this review helpful!
Lashmush responds:

Lashmush is pleased.


Dystopic Desires Dystopic Desires

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2010

Fucking awesome.

The beginning had Metroid-esque elements, and that is always fucking awesomesauce. And then it only got better.

Fuckin' A, Lash.


Lashmush responds:

i <3 solus.


Galaxy Driver Galaxy Driver

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 15, 2009

Wheeeeeeee

It's a fun trip across the universe, but I think the main synth you used could do with a little less detune, but that's just me.

Definitely a good song for my mental image of a starfighter flowing through space, dodging asteroids n' suchlike. The looping is a bit abrupt, but I know how hard looping can be :D


EchozAurora responds:

Yeh.. on the note of teh loop.. anyone that wanted to use this in flash can PM me and I can re-render it with a wrapped tail or cut into segments.

And yeshhh.. Starfighterish indeed.